Full List: 14 NUP members seek to replace Ffeffeka as Kayunga LC5 chairman

Dennis Katongole Omutongole, one of the NUP Members on the list to contest for Kayunga LC5 Chairman Seat (File Photo)

A total of fourteen (14) members from the National Unity Platform (NUP) have come out to publicly express interest to contest as party flag bearers in the race for Kayunga District chairperson seat.

The position of the district chairman became vacant last month following the death Mr Ffeffeka Sserubogo Muhammad who had just taken oath of office in May this year.

Sserubogo’s body was found hanging on a jackfruit tree in a garden behind his house on June 16th with the police reporting that he died by committing suicide.

Now according to the list released by the NUP Mobilizer in Kayunga District, Mr. Muddu Awulira, some of the contenders in the race include veteran radio personality Dennis Katongole ‘Omutongole’, Musoke Paul, Kyakulaga Michael, Kato Abel, Nabukeera Maureen Peace, Senkubuge Rajab, and Simbwa Nakibinge.

Other members include Sebuuma Brian, Osilong Donald and Nakwedde Harriet.

The NUP as well as other parties have yet to announce the schedule for primaries as they await communication from the Electoral Commission.

MUST READ:   Gov't pushes date for Covid-19 Relief Cash to Thursday

Do you have a story in your community or an opinion to share with us: You can send us a hint on: [email protected] Or Click Here join the Daily Express WhatsApp Group to stay upto-date.

To Top
Translate »