Big Story

FULL LIST: Who is who in Bobi Wine’s new shadow cabinet reshuffle

Kampala, (UG): The Opposition National Unity Platform (NUP) leader, Mr Robert Kyagulanyi, aka Bobi Wine on Friday reshuffled the leadership of the opposition wing in Parliament to mark the end of the first half of the parliamentary tenure.

Among the notable changes made, Bobi Wine dropped Mathias Mpuuga from the position of Leader of the Opposition (LOP) and replaced him with Joel Ssenyonyi, a move that left many tongues waggling.

Mpuuga who now becomes a parliamentary commissioner served as the LOP since May 28, 2021, totaling 2 years, 6 months, and 26 days until Friday, December 22, when his term constitutionally came to an end.

Below is the complete list of the shadow cabinet:

- Advertisement. -
  • 1. Leader of the Opposition (LOP): Joel Ssenyonyi, Nakawa West
  • 2. Chief Opposition Whip: John Baptist Nambeshe, MP Manjiya
  • 3. Attorney General: Wilfred Niwagaba, MP Ndorwa East
  • 4. Representative in the Commonwealth Parliament: David Lukyamuzi Kalwanga, MP Busujju
  • 5. Representative in the Caribbean/EU Parliament: Hanifa Nabukeera, Woman MP Mukono
  • 6. Representative to the Parliamentary Union of Organization of Islamic Countries: Hassan Kirumira, MP Katikamu South
  • 7. Representative to the Pan African Parliament: Patrick Nsamba Oshabe, MP Kassanda South
  • 8. Representative on the Parliamentary Pension Scheme: Aisha Kabanda Nalule, Woman MP Butambala
  • 9. Chairperson of the Local Governments Accounts Committee: Gilbert Olanya, MP Kilaka South
  • 10. Vice Chairperson of the Local Government Accounts Committee: Abubaker Kawalya, MP Lubaga North
  • 11. Representative to the Interparliamentary Union: Flavia Kalule Nabagabe, Woman MP Kassanda.
  • 12. Chairperson of the Government Assurance Committee: Abed Bwanika, MP Kimanya-Kabonera (deputized by Joyce Bagala Ntwatwa, Woman MP Mityana)
  • 13. Chairperson of COSASE: Medard Lubega Sseggona, MP Busiro East (deputized by Allan Mayanja, MP Nakaseke Central)
  • 14. Chairperson of the Public Accounts Committee: Muhammad Muwanga Kivumbi (deputized by Gorreti Namugga, MP Mawogola South)
  • 15. Sports: Geoffrey Kayemba Solo,MP Bukomansimbi South
  • 16. Animal & Fisheries: Mugabi Susan Nakaziba,Woman MP Buvuma district
  • 17. Special regions: Santa Okot, MP Pader District (Aruu North)
  • 18. East African Affairs: Lucy Akello ,Woman MP Amuru District
  • 19. Information & Anti-Corruption: Hellen Nakimuli,Woman MP Kalangala District
  • 20. Water & Environment: Christine Kaaya,Woman MP Kiboga District
  • 21. Human Rights: Shamim Malende ,Woman MP Kampala
  • 22. Public Service: Anna Adeke,Woman MP Soroti District
  • 23. Presidency: Francis Zzaake Butebi, MP Mityana Municipality
  • 24. Education: Joseph Ssewungu, MP Kalungu County West.
  • 25. Defense: Karim Masaba ,MP Industrial Division, Mbale City
  • 26. Internal Affairs: Betty Nambooze,MP Mukono Municipality
  • 27. KCCA: Ronald Nsubuga Balimwezo,MP Nakawa East.
  • 28. Lands: Paul Ssemakula Lutamaguzi,MP Nakaseke South
  • 29. Minerals & Energy: Hon. Ronald Kanyike,MP Bukoto County East.
  • 30. Tourism: Derrick Nyeko,MP Makindye East
  • 31. Planning & Economic Development: Ibrahim Semujju Nganda,MP Kira Municipality.
  • 32. Deputy Chief Whip: Francis Zzaake

Do you have a story or an opinion to share? Email us on: Or join the Daily Express WhatsApp channel for all the latest news and trends or join the Telegram Channel for the latest updates.

Daily Express is Uganda's number one source for breaking news, National news, policy analytical stories, e-buzz, sports, and general news.

We resent fake stories in all our published stories, and are driven by our tagline of being Accurate, Fast & Reliable.

Copyright © 2024 Daily Express Uganda. A Subsidiary of Rabiu Express Media Group Ltd.

To Top
Translate »