2021 Election Watch

LIST: 12 Unopposed MPs Who have already Joined the 11th Parliament

Everything on JUMIA

SPECIAL REPORT: At least 12 NRM Members of Parliament have already booked seats in the next 11th Parliament without even having to go through an election having gone unpposed in their respective constituencies.

These members include ;- Pius Wakabi (Bugahya County), Emily Kugonza (Buyanja East), Enock Nyongwe (Nakaseke), Semwanga Gyavira (Buyamba County), Hillary Lokwang (Ik County),.

Ohters on the list are ackson Karugaba Kafuzi (Kyaka County), Among Anita (Bukedea County), Paparu Lilian Obare (Woman MP Arua), Mary Begumisa (Sembabule), Eng Cuthbert Abigaba Mirembe, Kibale county and Finance Minister Matia Kasaija (Buyaga County) who was announced unpposed after a controversial meeting with NRM Party chairman Yoweri Museveni.

The confirmed number is 3 more than what NRM got (9 MPs) in the previous (2016) elections.

The contest for the 11th parliament however, has been much more heated, with some constituencies seeing over 10 candidates nominated for the race.

Do you have a story in your community or an opinion to share with us: You can send us a hint on: dailyexpressug@gmail.com Or Click Here join the Daily Express WhatsApp Group to stay upto-date.

To Top