LIST: Umukhuka appoints new Inzu Ya Masaaba cabinet

Mbale, (UG): Inzu Ya Masaaba cultural leader, His Royal Highness Jude Mike Mudoma on Tuesday unveiled a team of eminent cabinet ministers with impeccable and tasted experience who will help him in the management of the cultural affairs of the Bamasaaba kingdom.

HRH Mudoma assembled the team in his capacity as the Umukuuka III as envisioned in the constitution of Uganda, under the Cultural Leaders Act 2011 and the National Cultural Policy 2019 and other local provisions which empower the cultural leader to assemble an official team to help him to serve his people.

It should be noted that the Government of Uganda recently pledged over 60,000,000 million per month shillings to cultural instructions to enable them to serve their people which includes mobilising communities to engage in government programs.

DailyExpress understands that cultural points and harnessing and promoting all cultural aspects of their communities, health facilities and schools will be at the focal of the new ministers’ term, plus the construction of museums and empowering the youth.

The appointed ministers of the Inzu Ya Masaaba who boast of impeccable and tasted experience include;  

- Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading. -
  1. Ambassador Charles Walimbwa Peke – the Prime Minister of the Inzu Ya Masaba
  2. Hon Vincent Woboya
  3. Dr Clet Wandui
  4. Mr Domiano Wamimbi
  5. Mr Sam Kuloba 
  6. Mr Masaba Andrew 
  7. Mr Patrick Meru 
  8. Mr Wonanzofu Simon Peter 
  9. Mr Khalid Mansa 
  10. Mr Paul Mwambu 
  11. Mr Wabuyi Difasi
  12. Mr Wambede Richard 
  13. Mr Richard Masereje 
  14. Mr Kenneth Wogisha 
  15. Mr Steven Masiga as Spokesperson
  16. Mr Ahamada Washaki
  17. Mr Wamusitu Ahamada 
  18. Dr Kosea Wambaka 
  19. Mr Samuel Watulastu Wanendeya
  20. Dr Hon Wokholi Sylvester 
  21. Mr Phillip Wanyonyi
  22. Dr Agnes Wache 
  23. Mr Kutoi Moses 
  24. Mr Makweta Allan
  25. Mr Muhammed Wanseko
  26. Mr Wilson Watira 
  27. Madam Irene Manghali
  28. Mr Wadada Davison
  29. Madam Ritah Namuwenge
  30. Retired Bishop Patrick Gidudu 
  31. Mr Musamali Gerosom
  32. Mr Mashate Francis 
  33. Dr Robinah Namome 
  34. Mr Benard Nyongesa

Below is the full list of Inzu Ya Masaaba Cabinet Ministers 2024

The Umukuuka III congratulated the appointed officials and wished them success in their new assignments as ministers and envoys of the cultural institution 

- Advertisement. -

The appointed officials include prime ministers deputy prime ministers ministers, special envoys and ambassadors.

Do you have a story or an opinion to share? Email us on: Or join the Daily Express WhatsApp channel for all the latest news and trends or join the Telegram Channel for the latest updates.

Daily Express is Uganda's number one source for breaking news, National news, policy analytical stories, e-buzz, sports, and general news.

We resent fake stories in all our published stories, and are driven by our tagline of being Accurate, Fast & Reliable.

Copyright © 2024 Daily Express Uganda. A Subsidiary of Rabiu Express Media Group Ltd.

To Top
Translate »